Sia To Release ‘Some People Have Real Problems’ On Vinyl

Multi-platinum, award-winning pop artist Sia will be releasing her fourth album Some People Have Real Problems on vinyl. The album will be released as a double lp and will be available on May 26th.  For more info, check out the press release below.



For the first time ever, fans of the international icon, 5X GRAMMY Award nominee, and multi-platinum selling artist, songwriter, and hitmaker Sia will be able to purchase her fourth studio album, Some People Have Real Problems on vinyl, come May 26th. This double-LP release, housed in a two-pocket gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves, is available to preorder now on Amazon.

After starting her career as a background singer and guest vocalist for the group Zero 7, the enigmatic impresario directed her efforts toward her solo career while simultaneously writing behind the scenes for fellow pop stars Britney Spears, Beyoncé, Celine Dion, and Rihanna for whom she wrote the 2012 smash hit “Diamonds.” Her 2014 record 1000 Forms of Fear debuted #1 on the Billboard 200, spawning the smash-hit single, “Chandelier.” Shunning the spotlight, she has since become known for wearing a wig that hides her face and chooses to live in the spotlight as anonymously as possible, which proves a difficult task given her string of recent successes.

Sia’s fourth studio album, Some People Have Real Problems features the singles“Day Too Soon,” “The Girl You Lost To Cocaine,“Soon We’ll Be Found, and the hit“Buttons. When asked by Rolling Stone in a 2008 interview about the inspiration for the album title, Sia offered that “During the recording people would come in and complain about traffic, and I’d say, ‘Some people have real problems.’ Like, they’re waiting for a lung or they don’t have a mum.” Weaving a pop tapestry is certainly no problem for Sia on Some People, as she masterfully pulls together a mixture of contemporary sophistication with enough soulful grit to keep things engrossing and thoroughly satisfying. Featuring a cameo by Beck on a pair of songs,“Academia” and “Death By Chocolate,Some People Have Real Problem illuminates the playful, yet sophisticated spirit of a then emerging force in pop music.

Track list:

Disc 1:

A1. Little Black Sandals

A2. Lentil

A3. Day Too Soon
B1. You Have Been Loved

B2. The Girl You Lost To Cocaine

B3. Academia

B4. I Go To Sleep


Disc 2:
C1. Playground

C2. Death By Chocolate

C3. Soon We’ll Be Found

C4. Electric Bird

D1. Beautiful Calm Driving

D2. Lullaby

D3. Buttons

Xander Ramone is the brains behind VNYLDEN. He is a veteran freelance photojournalist and writer whose work has been featured in numerous national and international publications. He also works as a radio DJ at times hosting VNYLDEN Radio and also working on his voice acting skills. When he is not busy, he's either spending time with his wife and furry kids or tending to his vinyl collection.